1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Steve2 as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Unbelievable!

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Gio23, May 24, 2015.

1. Gio23

Gio23 New Member

I have been a member for over a year and I felt the need to share my story! I have been enduring rectal pain for over 3 years, been to multiple doctors with no diagnosis. I knew it was TMS but I was unable to overcome the pain. I believe the pain was linked to also not being able to conceive with my wife. Thinking I would never be a father coupled with my rectal pain I was falling into a deep depression. I began seeing a TMS therapist and while I agreed it was TMS the pain wouldn't subside. Well a few months back I woke up on a Sunday morning with my wife screaming that we are expecting!! The great news doesn't end there, about a week later my pain was gone, pooof! For anybody that is struggling please understand that your stress and mental wellbeing is the key to all. TMS is very real! Thank you to all members for your words of encouragement as it helped me stay positive!!

IrishSceptic and Ellen like this.
  2. Ellen

Ellen Beloved Grand Eagle

Congratulations on your news of expecting a child! And thanks for sharing your TMS experience and success. Real recovery is possible and it helps everyone to hear these success stories. Wonderful news all around!

3. Markus

Markus Guest