1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Triggered Into A Massive Setback By A Crushing Superego

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by donavanf, Feb 27, 2017.

1. donavanf

donavanf Well known member

Hello friends. I've been doing pretty well with my TMS, for the most part. I still have a daily pain level, but it is always "below a 5". Some months back, I even had a whole week where I was nearly pain free. I'm a photographer, and I've been able to shoot pain free lately. For me, this is huge. For a long while, I would be in pain while shooting. Now, I don't even think about my back while shooting and rather, I find myself getting pain after shoots (nearly immediately after) and I can usually talk myself out of it by realizing it is TMS. Often it comes on the moment I think, "Hey, I did good today! No pain while shooting!". Then it hits. It's almost comical in it's timing.

My pain always comes in one of several forms, and the worst is muscular pain in the upper back, neck, and right shoulder blade. I hear a lot of clicking and popping, and worry about "good posture", but the more I worry, the worse it gets. I know better. The more I worry about posture, the worse I feel.