1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Bonnard as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Tough Day Today

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Pingman, Nov 25, 2013.

1. Pingman

Pingman Well known member

I am new in my TMS journey. Things had been looking up the last few days. My left leg and arm were almost pain free which were the main driver of my anxiety over having MS.

My Dr. has assured me it is anxiety driven and with the help of TMS and the sarno book I agree. I have been having issues with the soles of my feet but I felt as though that was my last hurdle. I decided to stop my sleeping pill my dr. gave 7 days ago and just try some good old melatonin. Last night I slept great but today has been rough. I have been feeling hypersensative nd foggy. I read up on the pill name Tradazone and realized it is actually an antidepressant. I don't know if its not taking the pill or what but I had an episode today where I became foggy and then my left arm and leg got got and tingly, so did my face and i had shooting pain into my leg and arm.

Logic tells me now that it is gone it has to be TMS...neurological conditions don't come on like that and leave. I am staying positive that TMS is rearing its ugly head. Just been a rough day.

2. Walt Oleksy (RIP 2021)

Walt Oleksy (RIP 2021) Beloved Grand Eagle

Hi, Pingman.
    If you're having some good days, it means TMS is working for you.
    It's good that your doctor says your MS is from anxiety. I believe it.
    Have you had any luck with reducing your anxiety by deep breathing?
    I find it really helps me to relax. Deep breathing has a profound effect on
    our mind and body.