1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Torn meniscus(Please help)

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Lynn S, Jan 18, 2018.

1. Lynn S

Lynn S Peer Supporter

I'm a newbie and appreciate any immediate help. Yesterday my knee cracked while walking down the stairs. Surgery is recommended of course after the MRI and there's no physician listed in Thailand that is familiar with TMS.

I am not shy about pain but will have to wait this out in bed. I can't stand and need help even with my crutches. I'll see the doctor 10:00 pm Thursday US eastern time. Please advise of what questions should ask to evaluate my situation.

I'm an energy healer that owns a wellness center that uses technology that reorganizes the brain. I have a special personal interest in working with subconscious reprogramming. It may be obvious which direction I'm leaning, however, want to make an informed responsible decision.

Since reading healing back pain my hip issues vanished and I was able to walk without limping. The pinched nerve in my neck since October has greatly improved. It's been a daily full time job with therapy and such. I'm free from all medication, and go about my daily chores regardless of the pain and the numbness that still exists in my arm and hand.

There has been several little incidents that I've chalked up to TMS and they've disappeared. This one, not so little and I'm really scared. Please help.

Tennis Tom and andy64tms like this.
  2. MindBodyPT

MindBodyPT Beloved Grand Eagle

Hi Lynn,