1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

TMS, pregnancy and fear

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by COgirl05, Jul 8, 2015.

1. COgirl05

COgirl05 Peer Supporter

I have been doing some serious TMS work for several months and have gotten good results. Actually just the other day, I was thinking about writing my success story because I wasn't fearing the pain coming back and I was feeling good. I thought I had finally gotten it!

I'm also 22 weeks pregnant. Since Saturday, I noticed myself start to monitor it again, be a little more fearful, start having anxiety and all the precursors to the pain I usually get. Well last night and this morning, the pain is fairly strong and I'm getting the doubts about me actually ever getting better, whether the pain is actually TMS or pregnancy and whether I'll be pain free ever. I know it's ludicrous, but I'm very fearful and doubtful again. I'm also frustrated that I don't totally know why this is going on. I could really use some words of encouragement!! Thanks in advance.

2. Walt Oleksy (RIP 2021)

Walt Oleksy (RIP 2021) Beloved Grand Eagle

Hi, COgirl. I hope you get replies soon from some other mothers. Meanwhile, from a lifelong bachelor with absolutely no experience in pregnancy,
    I want to assure you that being fearful or anxious about being an expectant mother is causing you to have TMS symptoms.

TMS practitioners say to live in the present and not in the past or future, but in your case I think it would be great if you think about how wonderful you are going to feel after you give birth to a darling baby. Feed your fetus love and not worry, so it comes into this world happy. One of the most wonderful events in life is soon to happen to you. Embrace it. Enjoy it. Love it.

Lizzy likes this.
  3. Lizzy

Lizzy Well known member

Cogirl,