1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

TMS or piriformis syndrome

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by guyrobinson1986, Jun 7, 2020.

1. guyrobinson1986

guyrobinson1986 Newcomer

Hi guys
    I’m a new member here and am looking for some help. A little about my experience.

I’m a 34yo male and am very athletic and a big runner, training for marathons etc. In January I began to experience some tension in my right buttock/piriformis area which prevented me from running for a week or so.
    I didn’t really think anything of it as was in the midst of training for the london marathon and put it down to repetitive strain/micro trauma to the muscle.

I took up swimming and this seemed to allow me to recover quickly. Since then though I never really got back to full/pain-free movement despite being able to do most things as before.
    I work as a model and travel all over the world and before we went into the coronavirus lockdown here in the UK I had been working in the US, Italy, Asia, Spain, all in a matter of weeks. I was exhausted from all the flights and time zones. Truly exhausted.