1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Day 10 Still trying to figure out the sources

Discussion in 'Structured Educational Program' started by marrjri, Dec 26, 2013.

1. marrjri

marrjri New Member

I've been learning about TMS for about 2 months, and I am on day 10 of the SEP.

After reading one of Dr. Sarno's books, I immediately started to feel better. My chronic fatigue just disappeared suddenly. It is great to have my energy back! I have been able to start running for the first time in two to three years. I have pain that stops me occasionally, but I am generally able to complete my run with minimal discomfort. Both of these improvements are great.

However, I continue to have muscle pain, primarily in my upper body (back, shoulders, neck). So, I still have work to do.

I totally believe in the TMS diagnosis for me. I fit the description very well. I saw almost 20 doctors and had many tests run to confirm I have no structural issues or other physical problems. I beat myself up when I make mistakes and always try to be the good guy (perfectionist and goodist). I spend far too much time dwelling on my problems and trying to solve problems.