1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

So frustrating!!

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Lou, Sep 23, 2017.

1. Lou

Lou New Member

I have been doing the TMS program for almost 2 months now and things are definitely getting worse. I now have spells of lightheadedness every day that are bringing on panic attacks to go with the constant miserable pain. I know that the fact that things are amping up is supposed to be a good sign but it's hard to view it that way when I'm in a full blown panic attack. I've been trying to do meditation, mindfulness, etc. to calm down but it's not helping as much as it used to.

I have decided to talk to a therapist to see if that helps but I am feeling very lost right now. Anyone have any other suggestions that might help?

2. birdsetfree

birdsetfree Well known member

When working through the tms recovery programme anxiety and panic can intensify because you are removing the cover for them, that is, the pain. You are starting to see the pain for what it is. It is helpful to try to just be with these emotions and know that they too will pass if you see them as just part of recovery. Try not to add more worry and disappointment. See it through and you will change the way your mind processes your life. Your life will open up and fear will take a back seat.

Lou likes this.
  3. JoeHealingTms

JoeHealingTms Peer Supporter