1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Bonnard as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Signed up for my first 8km run and now TMS is back

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Paulita, Jun 8, 2017.

1. Paulita

Paulita New Member

Hi All,

I'm working through the SEP which is challenging but good. I'm journalling every day and doing a lot of reading. I have been running for about 2 months now since my sciatica and knee pain were 'cured' by reading Dr Sarno's books (and other books since then). I've signed up for my first 8km race which is a very popular run through the streets of my city. Since I've signed up a few days ago, I'm getting knee pain and hip pain. I haven't significantly increased my running distance - I do that slowly. So it looks like TMS again. Is my brain using the fact that I'm going to be training longer and harder to try to frighten me? I'm so disappointed by this as I thought I was doing great. I must say that I am writing about a lot of traumatic past events so I thought that acknowledging those feelings would keep my pain at bay. I'd appreciate any feedback or advice on this new development. Thanks

2. hecate105

hecate105 Beloved Grand Eagle