1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Bonnard as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

SI Joint help - New to TMS

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by lolaskip, Nov 25, 2014.

1. lolaskip

lolaskip New Member

Here is my first attempt at exploring my own thoughts around TMS, and I am looking forward to the thoughts of those in this community!

I am 29 and until a year ago, quite active. I'm a nurse, and to make a long story short, about one year ago I was having the worst migraine of my life. So awful, in fact, I wasn't even sure it was a migraine. I had tingling down my arm, vertigo, and felt as though I was going to faint. (I have since seen two MD's who assured me there was nothing to be concerned about and that it was indeed migraines.)

While at work that afternoon, I took a step around a corner and felt a large/jarring pop in my pelvis. My right foot immediately began to tingle. A week later--still with leg pain--a neurologist diagnosed me with sciatica and I began PT. The PT diagnosed me with a sacral torsion and "popped" my sacrum back into alignment.

Since that time, I've been to 2 physical therapists, an osteopath, a physiatrist, and a massage therapist. I've had 2 MRI's showing mild degenerative changes at L5 S1 which, per the physiatrist he's "seen worse in 18 year olds" and doesn't think it's a concern. I have been through 6 rounds of prolotherapy, used a heel lift, and undergone an intense core strengthening program. Nothing seems to have helped my "unstable pelvis."