1. Our TMS drop-in chat is today (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM DST Eastern U.S.(New York). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support. Bonnard is today's host. Click here for more info or just look for the red flag on the menu bar at 3pm Eastern.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

set back after set back

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by IndiMarshall, Sep 11, 2015.

1. IndiMarshall

IndiMarshall Well known member

Just when I think finally I am ahead of the game of TMS.. I will be hit very badly ..
    Many of you who have healed .. have you taken a sport as hobby while healing ? how did you deal with the severe pain ?

I started playing badminton and gained some reflexes which I lost long ago.. but when I try to do these with no fear of movement I get so much back pain and whatever 40% recovery I made so far is taking a hit.

I know my situation is TMS.. but I couldn't help myself to heal.. every path I take is meeting a dead end..
    I am currently working with Georgie & there are some wonderful people giving me support in this forum yet when the pain is at a level of 10.. am getting discouraged.as am not able to sit,stand or sleep in one position...

only couple of days ago I was having good prolonged pain free period...am not sure if the learned nerve path ways are being triggered while trying to play fearlessly

Am not sure if I have to stop badminton and start going on my own pace rather than attacking the pain ?? as am told we cant force the result and we will heal only when the time is right provided we look deep into ourselves.. what are the thumb rules for healing ? one I Know is belief.. which I realized only recently .. its not the superficial belief like affirmation.. but the real one .

Last edited: Sep 11, 2015
  2. levfin003

levfin003 Peer Supporter