1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

SEP feedback: Day 18 - Very Revealing

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by OnTheRoad, Dec 28, 2016.

1. OnTheRoad

OnTheRoad Peer Supporter

Day:
    Day 18
    Subject:
    Very Revealing
    Contact Information:

I have noticed a curious thing the past three or so days. The day before this program prompts users towards a certain practise (dialogue technique; writing unsent letter; investigate your emotions), I have automatically been led to do said practise, even if I've never done it before. I wonder, is the program deliberately in such a way that these practises naturally start occurring at a certain time period during the recovery period? or have they been chosen "at random" in terms of time period?

Not to get into this too much...overthinking is a problem, I need to focus on feeling my emotions more. But, just curious.

Today was truly revelatory and I wrote about it in two forum posts, under my "handle" OnTheRoad. Many thanks.​

Last edited by a moderator: Dec 28, 2016
  2. JanAtheCPA

JanAtheCPA Beloved Grand Eagle

Hi OTR - I hope that Forest sees this question, as he's probably the only one who can answer it for sure. That being said, I know that the SEP was put together by Forest and other early forum members - it's a volunteer project and a labor of love. I do think that there is probably a progression towards more sophisticated and/or more challenging exercises as the Days pass. People who are just beginning the process need to start slowly and be re-introduced to the topics that they typically only read about once, in one of Dr. Sarno's books.