1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Sciatca or TMS

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Bella The Worrier, Apr 20, 2015.

1. Hi I have just joined as I'm at a low point in my life at moment, Im completely worn down with my sciatica symptoms. I have had two MRI's that said I have a small central disc bluge at l4/l5 doctors said its not pressing on any nerves, don't want to go into a long story of my symptoms or I'll be writing all night, ;).....but to cut it short my symptoms are really bad now with nerve pain in both legs in different parts, mostly my feet buzzing with muscles twitches. All this has consumed me! It's been going on for over a year! I'm a complete expert on disc hernation through all the googling I do! I get pain when doing straight leg test so it must be disc a disc promble I think! I keep going the doctors but they say the MRI say it's a small bulge and shouldn't cause this pain. So I'm woundering can the mind really make me think I have sciatca even to cause symptoms when bending or doing straight leg test? I have anxiety, plus OCD and I'm completely obsessed with all these smytoms in my legs and feet.

2. Steve Ozanich

Steve Ozanich TMS Consultant

I used to get that pain with a straight leg too. I also had that buzzing and twitching (fasciculitis). Also, herniated discs don't cause back pain, so a small herniation cannot.

There's a ton more for you to learn, and many things to know, but I can't tell you here.

Make sure you get a nice workup, and then go headlong into your emotions. If you have TMS, you can heal, but it takes courage and hard work. Set ego aside and begin to let the light shine in you.

Steve

3. Ollin

Ollin Peer Supporter