1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Steve2 as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Professional Runner with TMS

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Tone, May 11, 2017.

1. Tone

Tone Newcomer

Hello everyone,

New to this forum yet not new to TMS. A little about my background, I'm a semi professional runner in my late 20s and have been familiar with the work of Dr. Sarno and other TMS physicians for about 3 years now. I have dealt with common sports "injuries" in the past such as tendonitis, and plantar fascitis using the practices discussed even with extreme cases of physical symptoms (swelling, bruising, etc.) with great success.