1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Bonnard as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Possibly TMS?

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Lzrs, May 18, 2017.

1. Lzrs

Lzrs New Member

Hi guys,

I'll try to keep this short :) I've had pain in both arms for the past 6 months, non stop. Sometimes it's ok, manageable, sometimes I think about ending my life (just being honest) because of it. This is a problem, since I work on a computer for a living and I enjoy video games as well.
    I've been to multiple doctors and therapists, I did several tests (MRI, EMNG) to no avail. An orthopedist told me he has no clue what to do with me and a neurosurgeon said my symptoms are atypical to say the least.

Recently, I've taken three weeks off work because of the pain, hoping it would get better, but it didn't. Yesterday, I went back to work (despite the pain being overwhelming, with tingling in both my arms) and my boss pretty much told me, in a nice way: "If you don't fix this health issue, you'll lose your job". And at that point, I felt a massive psychological relief. I just couldn't stop smiling, I was honestly happy knowing I'd never have to return to my job.

Today my symptoms are very good. I still feel some pain, but it's leagues away from yesterday. I've been examining my feelings about my job today and I realised - I hate it. I hate going there, I don't particulary like what I do and worst of all - I feel it's kind of a dead end job, despite being an office job.