1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Steve2 as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Day 1 Please Help

Discussion in 'Structured Educational Program' started by MichaelS, Feb 4, 2019.

1. MichaelS

MichaelS Newcomer

Hello everyone.
    I graduated from college in Michigan about 8 months ago. I was having back issues from my second herniated disc the last 2 years of college. When I graduated I was basically having no pain anymore and living my life normally. After applying to many jobs I landed one in Utah and of course since I am a snowboarder I had to move there. The day before I moved to Utah I had a bad flair up of pain. My physical therapist at the time thought it was due to the stress of moving to Utah. Fast forward 7 months. I have been trying to recover from that episode ever since. Nothing here has been working so about 2 months ago I went to see a chiropractor and he made my back issues substantially worse. I then have been seeing, as my doctor would say, 'the best physical therapist in Utah'. I was having issues progressing in my program so we had an MRI ordered, and it showed I have a bad central herniation. So last week I got a back injection to help calm the inflammation, and now I have really bad neck pain and it does not feel like my back got any better. I am losing hope in every method of treatment and I do not know what to do. I hope someone on here has some sort of advice. I have been reading the book and it does seem like I might have TMS, but I am not certain.
    Thanks

2. Aaricia

Aaricia Peer Supporter

Hi @MichaelS!
    Welcome to the forum.