1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Planning Ahead with TMS

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Balsa11, Jul 6, 2022.

1. Balsa11

Balsa11 Well known member

As I'm in my last year of college, how do you manage your TMS symptoms so that it doesn't affect your time management and decision making abilities?

Even in the summer with nothing to do, I find it hard to start and complete things. I feel like everything takes so much energy. How can I be more efficient?

I have trouble sticking to a schedule and being on time and my brain feels const overwhelmed. I feel indecisive and foggy when I need to be in control of my life.

My symptoms flare up every time I need to use my brain and think clearly.

My great grandfather was a community leader. My dad gave up a senior architect position in a top intl. architecture firm to protect me from my bio mom and the resulting lupus.

Then there's me, who despite an accomplished childhood, struggled through an engineering degree with shitty grades, no free time, imposter syndrome, fatigue, pain and the whole works.

I'm really excited about some new family responsibilities but they bring up a lot of self doubt and I have to take things one step at a time.

I realized I've been scrolling Reddit to distract myself from the pain and now I see it's fed the TMS. The Adhdwomen subreddit is relatable but discouraging. They all seem to get worse as they get older, even with meds, but there are a few medicated success stories.