1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Oxygen “turned back on” under “life threatening scenarios

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by WeiDe, Jan 27, 2018.

1. WeiDe

WeiDe Newcomer

I have a theory that i would like to share with you and would love to hear your opinion on it.

I am new to TMS knowledge but it makes total sense to me. I have spend some time now writing down all my injuries and how they progressed.

Here is what i was mystified by. I am a long distance runner, the marathon distance is usually mentally and physically not that much of a challenge for me anymore, however there are distances and terrain, hours spend in the wild that are truly a challenge. Usually it start at around 70km into a run, or if fitness is better and i want to run a miler it starts at aroun 120km. Interestingly i had numerous injuries that really bothered me on all my runs and then completely stopped hurting once i started really struggling physically. For me, i often feel stripped down to the basisc when pushing the body over a hue distance.

Knowing that the subconscious is depriving a tendon or muscle of oxygen to divert from rage or unthinkable thoughts, isnt the subconscious also kicking in when the body is fighting for survival? The logic in training, as many might know, is to train / push so that the brain increases fitness and muscle density over time as it believes the body is fighting for survival and needs to be stronger next time.