1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Nicole Sachs - yes, again!!!! 20-year old musician's recovery story

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by JanAtheCPA, Apr 3, 2023.

1. JanAtheCPA

JanAtheCPA Beloved Grand Eagle

I had kind of fallen off the schedule of regularly listening to Nicole at some point last year, but honest to god, she is on fire lately - imho of course.

Last Friday's podcast (S3, E28) is here on audioboom, but also probably in whatever app you normally use:
    The Cure for Chronic Pain with Nicole Sachs, LCSW / Recovery From Debilitating Back Pain with Evie (audioboom.com)

This link provides a good summary of Evie's story. I am more than 50 years beyond her age, and rather than an aspiring classical violinist I am a retired tax accountant, but I still found plenty of things to relate to and to take away from this episode. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

~Jan

2. Nicole J. Sachs LCSW

Nicole J. Sachs LCSW Therapist and TMS Author

Jan! You're always so lovely recommending my podcast. I have no idea about your story. Do you want to come on the pod and discuss it?? My email is njsachs@gmail.com

BruceMC and JanAtheCPA like this.
  3. JanAtheCPA

!!! (freaking out just a little tiny bit :))

Diana-M, Cactusflower and Wildflower6 like this.
  4. Bonnard

Bonnard Well known member

BruceMC and JanAtheCPA like this.
  5. JanAtheCPA

Thanks for highlighting that one @Bonnard - I meant to create a thread for it because it's another essential topic!

6. Wildflower6

Wildflower6 Peer Supporter

Thank you, Jan. Nicole's podcast is so helpful! After having back pain for a week, I *finally* realized for the umpteenth time that it's TMS. All the more reason for staying connected with you and others who get TMS.

JanAtheCPA likes this.
  7. Wildflower6

Wildflower6 Peer Supporter

I am so excited to hear this. Please keep us posted!