1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Steve2 as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

NEW to TMS

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by jlk125, Jun 16, 2015.

1. jlk125

jlk125 Newcomer

I'm a 37 year old mom of one. I was a teacher. I quit my job 8 years ago to stay at home and raise my son. Now that he is in school full time, I find myself, every year, needing something more to my life. Going back to teaching would be difficult considering my long absence, and I'm not sure that is what I want anymore.
    Last summer, I developed "overactive bladder". I wasn't in pain but I had the feeling of needing to go right after I would go. I was becoming frustrated and depressed. I was put on a medication that helped. Once summer ended and my son went back to school and I taught part time and did a lot of volunteering, my symptoms were gone. I stopped the medication. Then, June rolls around once again, and almost to the day, my symptoms reappeared. I began the medication again, but it doesn't seem to be helping. Right now, I feel a bit stressed and anxious about my situation. It's no fun feeling like you have to pee constantly!

I have ordered one of Dr. Sarno's books and I found this website. I'm hoping that this will help.

2. IrishSceptic

IrishSceptic Podcast Visionary

Check out Dr Eric Robins , a Urologist who is a keen proponent of Sarno.

3. Walt Oleksy (RIP 2021)

Walt Oleksy (RIP 2021) Beloved Grand Eagle

Hi, jlk. When we have too much time on our hands, we tend to worry about things including our health and our future.