1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

New here!

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by _amyjoy_, Jul 1, 2018.

1. _amyjoy_

_amyjoy_ Newcomer

Hello from Ontario, Canada!

I am new to the TMS life, but have read Healing Back Pain and am going through the Pain Recovery Program presently.

My doctor has hypothesized that I have a herniated disc and am waiting for my MRI, but I won't get in until Sept... These scans take time here in Canada sadly... He convinced himself of this through my symptoms and 'positive' leg raise.

Anyhow I had started PT and used an inversion table nightly for a while and much like most people here things have been going poorly. I was feeling a little desperate as pain likes to bring on and found the whole TMS methodology.

I am textbook personality and have started the healing work as gently as possible the past few days. I am apparently a very scared person :\ These self checks are quite revealing.

I wish I could say I was one of the few who have had immediate success after reading the book but sadly that is not my tale, however I am willing to figure out what's needed.