1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

New and in need of any help advice and guidance please

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Laurenisobow, Feb 9, 2019.

1. Laurenisobow

Laurenisobow Newcomer

Hi there.
    I am a newbie and could really do with some help I am desperate.
    I am a 27 yr old female work as a designer in the UK
    Around 6 months ago I fell and developed sever pain down left leg and numbness.. MRI done a few months after and all was fine. Numbness went and then as The pain started to fade my right bum cheek started to hurt. Then my right leg and tingling to my toes... drs said it sounded like sciatica. Now today 6months on I have deep pain in both buttock pain down legs and severity differs from day to day.
    I have severe anxiety... during this episode I became suicidal because I went into shock from it and didn’t know what to do. I didn’t move for months couldn’t even bare to leave the flat. I convinced myself there was something wrong with me and my body had given up on me... convinced I didn’t deserve a long happy life (I know I may sound crazy please do not judge me just being honest)
    I Have had a turbulent life I would say.... I have moved home 17 times. Seen my parents get divorced, lived in poverty, neglected by my father as a child, bad choice of boyfriends, got engaged in my early 20s to the wrong man had to call it off in the middle of this relationship I got very sick with blood clots due to the contraceptive pill (he didn’t look after me during this time) Got straight into a relationship with another guy, he cheated on me then straight after got into another relationship with the man of my dreams who I am currently still with.