1. Our TMS drop-in chat is today (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM DST Eastern U.S.(New York). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support. JanAtheCPA is today's host. Click here for more info or just look for the red flag on the menu bar at 3pm Eastern.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Nerve pulling

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by PAwoodchopper, Apr 18, 2017.

1. PAwoodchopper

PAwoodchopper New Member

I've been dealing with left leg sciatic nerve pain for 3 months now. I'll keep the background info short, but it started mid January. Had a little stiffness in low back after the holidays and returning to work but figured it was nothing. I should note I'm a logger by trade, pretty physical job as I still cut with chainsaw and cable skidder. Anyhow, it wasn't bad enough to slow me down, but a few days later had pain across the butt and to the knee. Visited a chiropractor, got adjusted, felt good, went to work. I should note working actually made it better as long as I didn't overextend the left leg and pull the nerve. By evening I would feel great, could carry firewood, help with cooking dinner, roll around on the floor with my dogs etc. truthfully never really thought I had a major back problem. After 6-7 visits chiropractor orders x-rays. They came back great. Was told better than expected knowing I'm mid 30s, and have always had physical labor jobs since high school, ride atvs, played contact sports etc. Disc spacing was excellent, and everything moved as expected under flexion and extension. Next step was to check piriformis/glutes area. It was super sensitive, and I fall enough doing my job there's plenty of chances I've had injuries there I just powered through over the years. Couple massages later I'm feeling pretty good, but same symptoms of pain in the morning, almost nil b