1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Need Support...

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by shmps, Feb 3, 2015.

1. shmps

shmps Peer Supporter

I have had shoulder, neck, wrist pain for last 11 months. I started studying and applying Sarno's theory shy of three weeks back. The pain in shoulder neck and wrist has reduced. I started working out again (after 3.5 months). I have always worked out and so it was not scary. I started slow last thursday and then again last night. Guess what, I have a NEW & BIGGER problem, pain in the lower back. Ofcourse first thing that came to my mind is this pain because i worked out ? But heck no, i have been working out for last 8 years and for last 11 months pain was only in the upper back area..I have been distracted the entire day with this new pain, a little bit worried but trying my best not fear it and NOT to let it stop my exercise or physical activity.

What should i do ??????

2. Walt Oleksy (RIP 2021)

Walt Oleksy (RIP 2021) Beloved Grand Eagle

shmps, what should you do for the new lower back pain? Treat it like any previous pain and tell yourself 100 percent that it is caused by TMS,
    repressed emotions and/or a perfectionist and "goodist" personality.

I healed from severe back pain after convincing myself (and my subconscious mind) that it was TMS. I've been pretty much pain-free
    for two years now, but recently began having pain in my right knee. Feels like a bone bruise, but I know it can't be that because I didn't
    injure my knee in any way. It started after someone posted about their knee pain, and then three of my closest friends said they have
    knee pain. I think that put knee pain at the top of my worries (although I have others, mainly financial), and my subconscious sent me
    knee pain so I can remind myself that my pains are TMS.