1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Neck pain--Help me see the truth again.

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by SRcombs, Jun 4, 2021.

Tags:
  1. SRcombs

SRcombs Peer Supporter

Ok, I've been doing this work for several years now and have seen major improvements. I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia some 20 years ago. I know the drill, I know the work, I know what I need to do, but for the last week I've had neck pain that is so different from anything I've ever experienced it's scaring me. Mostly my pain in dull and achy. This is sharp and stabbing, almost to point of making me nauseous. I'm telling myself all the truths of TMS, but it's not getting better as a matter of fact I think it's getting worse.

If anyone can give me some encouragement I would sure appreciate it.

2. birdsetfree

birdsetfree Well known member

Did you do anything that might have pulled something? This can be very painful. Either way keep calm. If you do and it keeps getting worse over the next week or so then you can go along to your general practitioner. If it is tms and you stay calm along with acknowledging any emotional work that might need to be done it should simply fade away.

3. yb44

yb44 Beloved Grand Eagle

Fear once again is the driving force. I’ve been there with back pain and sciatica so bad I was bedridden for weeks and taking a cocktail of nasty drugs. The more you think about it in whatever way, the more fearful you become. Try engaging in calming activities that create flow*, ones where you are so absorbed you can shut all thoughts of TMS yay or nay right down.