1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Moving Nerve Pain Throughout Body

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by NealMarg, Nov 3, 2019.

1. NealMarg

NealMarg New Member

Hello,

I am new to the TMS Wiki and am relatively new to the ideas behind TMS, which I am more certain by the day is what I am dealing with. Long story short, at the age of 31 I had an L4/L5 Discectomy and Laminectomy. As I would always say in the years that followed, "Knock on wood I had a successful surgery and the pain that I was feeling in my low back and leg had dissipated." That being said, I always have some pain in my body (previously mostly in my low back) that I dealt with on a semi-regular basis but nothing like I had back in 2010-2011.

In January of this year at the age of 39, I started having very bad pains in my left arm which wouldn't go away. I figured it was from sitting funny in my office and therefore went through doing everything I thought I should to fix this. Despite having an ergonomic assessment at work, going to a chiropractor (I recently paid $3000 for Non-Surgical Spinal Decompression and Chiropractic care not covered from insurance), neurologists, physiatrists, taking MRIS of my entire body, full blood work, XRays, Physical Therapy, steroid packs, home devices for the neck, etc. the pain continued. It originally started in the left arm, then the right arm, then down into the hands where I felt numbness. I was diagnosed with Cervical Stenosis from a C5-C6/C6-C7 herniation.