1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

More Talk, More Intense Pain

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by NIClubber, Feb 1, 2015.

1. NIClubber

NIClubber Peer Supporter

I have been talking about my repressed emotions for the last three months, and yet my back pain is generally getting worse. My RSI are generally getting less and less.

Am I doing something terribly wrong?

I believe my hatred of my mum is central to the TMS.

2. Andy Bayliss

Andy Bayliss TMS Coach & Beloved Grand Eagle

Hi NIClubber,

What I hear is that you are making progress and the symptoms are moving around. Maybe this sounds simplistic, and is not a relief, but that is what I see.

To me, this is a powerful thing to understand. Part of exploring with the journaling is that information arises. And we can put two and two together. How does hating your mom create TMS? Do you believe you were repressing this kind of hate, to someone so important? If so, you have TMS causes. Maybe the repression, surpression is still going on?

In my experience too, as I understand more, my Inner Critic gets activated. For me it would be "Thats' wrong to hate your mom." As I learn more about what makes me tick, with that information inevitably comes judgement, and forms of self-rejection. So I always have to defend my right to have all these feelings, from the Inner Critic attacks. So I wonder if your journalling and learning is also causing other pressures to arise? Just some thoughts....

Andy B

North Star and IrishSceptic like this.
  3. NIClubber

NIClubber Peer Supporter