1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Looking for some advice and also if anyone has experienced similarities

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Me&Xhittinlicks, Jul 4, 2021.

1. Me&Xhittinlicks

Me&Xhittinlicks Newcomer

Hello, I am 20 years old and I have been dealing with discomfort for the past 4 months. I am making this post to ask for any advice and to see if anyone has experienced similarities

So to start my story. For some background have always had ocd as a kid. However it never bothered me much. Some examples are that when I was around 10 years old I would get up from bed over 10 times a night to check if my closet was fully closed since I had my horror books in there. Later on when I got big into soccer I started practicing this one move I was good that. However I gave up on practicing any other move, and just practiced one move for years which eventually became a big harm for my soccer career as I stopped being versatile.