1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Day 1 Learned about TMS 2.5 months ago, now I see it in so many parts of my life

Discussion in 'Structured Educational Program' started by Northy, Dec 17, 2021.

1. Northy

Northy Newcomer

I'm very new to Dr. Sarno's work and the concepts underlying TMS, but I'm not new to aches, pains, and "injuries" that I now believe (or at least I'm >90% sure) can almost all be attributed to TMS. I've never journalled before and I don't really have a plan for what I'm about to write, so this will likely be somewhat stream of consciousness. I'm tempted to say "sorry if this gets long" but I'm not recognizing that my tendency for something like a preemptive apology may be one small part of why I have TMS. So instead I'll give this disclaimer – this is likely to be long winded, rambling, possibly disorganized, and I'm going to be ok with that and I'll fight my urge to read over and edit it trying to make it perfect. It might suck, and I'm gonna be cool with that.