1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Just wondering

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Benny562562, Sep 4, 2015.

1. Benny562562

Benny562562 Peer Supporter

I'm a newbie on this forum and Tms, I'm on day 3 of the SEP. do symptoms go away slowly or in some people,do they go away all the sudden? I know this is a journey,every morning I wake up I feel really down,but support from tmsers and this forum has given me optimism to a recovery

2. mike2014

mike2014 Beloved Grand Eagle

Hi Benny,

welcome to the forum, that's great news you are working through the SEP. I know the typical TMS'er obsesses over the how and when they will be healed, I know I've asked the same questions. But try not to add addional pressure or stress by focusing on this, it can in fact slow down your healing.

Try to stay positive and focuss on what you enjoy and not to let TMS absorb you. I know it's easier said than done, but when you pay it less attention the pain does reduce somewhat.

Have you incorporated meditation, self talk, or EFT in your daily routine yet?

All the best

3. Benny562562

Benny562562 Peer Supporter

Hi Mike,I have started meditating, used eft before,but never found success using it,maybe I need to try again. This Tms is all new to me,feel overwhelmed and like I have to spend a lot of time doubt research and reading about it In order to recover. Did u do the sep?

4. mike2014

mike2014 Beloved Grand Eagle

I think that's the problem we all share, we all feel overwhelmed, lost and not in control when we develop symptoms. I agree, it is a scary place and we do internalise, read masses of material. That's just our obsessive nature.

With that said, I am working through Dr Schubiners online programme, but the SEP is similar. I know with TMS we are all different in our make up and one size doesn't necessarily fit all.