1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Just joined

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by rain, Jul 4, 2018.

1. rain

rain New Member

Hi there,

I just came across the TMS forum today. I have some experience with mind-body healing approach but haven't looked into TMS yet, until today.

I have been dealing with chronic hip/back/foot/neck pain for the past 18 months. I was in a car accident in 2003 and have had a range of symptoms since then. Over the course of these years, most of them were under control for the most part until I slipped on ice in December 2016, when I started having pain around my hips. I've tried a bunch of treatment modalities since then, including chiropractor, PT, massage, acupuncture, energy work, physiatrists, consultations with orthopedic surgeons etc. I know that I have an anteriorly tilted pelvis on the right side that contributes a lot towards my symptoms, and that got worse after December 2016.

In the 6 months so far this year, I've had almost 70 doctor visits. As you can imagine, I'm tired and drained. I feel out of options and hopeless. I'm tired of always looking for something that will help me heal. I find myself stuck in a pattern of daily/hourly monitoring my pain physically (I use spreadsheets with pain ratings) and mentally (am I doing ok now? how long will this last? will this ever heal? what can I do for myself to get better?).