1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Bonnard as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Introduction from The Uk

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by rob89, Jul 5, 2021.

Tags:
  1. rob89

rob89 New Member

After everyone. I have just signed up today and wanted to introduce myself. Please do tell me if this is in the wrong section, as I couldn’t see anything specifically for introductions, although I am using a very small phone and I’m not good at finding things :)

for the last 3 years I have had very bad chronic pain. It started as a small shoulder problem. This then became a neck problem. The pain over time became debilitating. I have had upwards of 20 diagnostics/tests done. This doesn’t include the actual appointments to discuss findings. These have ranged from brain scans, to MRI’s, to blood tests and so on. There is no physical finding. This filled me with despair.

I have tried every kind of physical treatment imaginable with small, but limited success. The pain remained and still remains. My thoughts are always on the physical. Every single physical sensation is noticed and analysed.

normal discomfort from training or physical things will be focussed on. They will be analysed. Those very normal sensations and feelings then morph into utter agony. It’s crazy.