1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

IBS

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by ymak99, Nov 7, 2013.

1. ymak99

ymak99 New Member

Hi !
    I hope you are well !
    So there . At the outset , please excuse my English . I'm a French Canadian !
    That's it. I am suffering from IBS. To say true , I am suffering from TMS ! But I have the symptoms of irritable bowel syndrome. So I am interested in TMS since 1 year ago. I read a lot ( I'm a graduate student , so it's in my personality ! ) , Almost everything that has been written on the TMS .
    My biggest problem in the way of healing is related to the symptoms I feel. Especially at the conditonnement . I had several symptoms ( that moved ... typical case of TMS ! ) . Today, what affects me the most is that I have to go to the bathroom several times and my abdominal pain .
    And so here goes. I understand the idea that we must continue my daily activities even if pain is experienced . This applies quite well with back pain (which I already had) , saying that the body is healthy and there is no danger. But when you feel , I apologize for the language , a feces which makes pressure in your gut, that's harder to say that this is normal and just ignore it . It is obvious that my bowel is accelerated by the effects of TMS on my automatic nervous system. Still, I do not know what to do when I feel this pain.
    Besides, I often go to the bathroom shortly after eating. What appears to me to be operating conditioning . I tried to restrain myself , but I always end up giving in because the discomfort is too great.
    Does anyone has experience with this symptoms?

Also, note that I work a lot on my fear of being abandoned , losing the connexion with others and my " chronic "disability to be angry. It is difficult.

I am discouraged : (