1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Steve2 as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

I want to get the life I dreamed I could one day have

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Will_Make_It, May 12, 2022.

1. Will_Make_It

Will_Make_It New Member

Hey guys, I'm a 26 year old male living in the U.S. Ever since I graduated college, I've suddenly had all these quasi-orthopedic issues. When I was 22, was convinced I had ulnar nerve issues as my fingers would go numb for a while but that resolved on its own. I also at that point accidentally "cracked" my back while reaching down to grab something. As soon as I heard that noise, I felt like something was wrong and that was the genesis of my back pain. Also earlier after graduating college after weightlifting, I felt a sharp pain as I was bench pressing which was supposedly an impingement. After many months of physical therapy did nothing, in July 2019 I had shoulder surgery for it. It felt like it helped but I still had twinges of pain every once in a while. Interestingly this never coincided with the times I had back pain (more on that later). So here I was at 23 with a bum shoulder and back pain, so much to looking forward to post-college life.