1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

How to cure butt tension?

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Ned2020, Feb 23, 2021.

Tags:
  1. Ned2020

Ned2020 New Member

Hi everyone,

I am from China and new here. About seven years ago after I graduated from college, I was stressful to find a job. One day after playing basketball, I felt uncomfortable with my right butt muscle. I went to see doctor but it didn't work. Then it turned into lower back pain. I had MRI but nothing wrong was found. It got worse and worse. I even couldn't endure to sit for more than ten minutes. Because of that, I couldn't work. I suffered it for almost two years.

One day, I saw a book in the library, which was written by Dr. Sarno. I spent a whole day to read it and then a miracle happened: the next day I felt much better and I could sit on the front of my computer to play games as long as I want. Thank you, Dr. Sarno. He was the man who saved my life.

In the next few months, I felt better and better and I knew this syndrome was called TMS in western. Then I could do anything I wanted as before. Eventually my lower back pain gone totally. But the clenching and tension of my butt muscle didn't. when the clenching and tension happens, It causes my toes to curl and clench, which is not painful but annoying. It has been lasting for several years, sometimes getting better, sometimes getting worse. I don't know how to cope with this annoying symptom. Does anyone have similar experience or how to cure this? Let me know any suggestion to improve this situation. Thank you in advance.

I am an English learner, sorry for my poor English. If there is anything you can't understand or you want to know more details, please tell me.

2. TG957

TG957 Beloved Grand Eagle