1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Day 2 Hopeful, Frustrated, …a little Scared, and Thankful

Discussion in 'Structured Educational Program' started by Bugs, Jun 10, 2016.

1. Bugs

Bugs New Member

First, I’m hopeful for the first time in a long time that I can conquer the long list of TMS equivalents that I’ve been grappling with for the last 37 years or so and which, for the past 4 or 5 particularly, have made my life extremely miserable.

I liked Kim Ruby’s summary of TMS and like a recent Day 2 post by Jacketspud, I liked the paragraph about how we create a long list of requirements for ourselves. It’s exhausting living up to all of these things all of the time! Hopefully these types of realizations, and all the other wonderful resources on this site, will give me the ability to let a lot of this crap go, or at least not let it have the power over me that it always has.