1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

HOPE

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by hollywoodtocome, Jan 11, 2014.

1. hollywoodtocome

hollywoodtocome New Member

I am new to TMS. My friend had told me about it a long time ago, and I slightly wanted to believe it. I read Dr. Sarno's book and watched his video. My friend also typed out a few pages of how I can work on TMS. I guess then, I wasn't fully ready to accept that my problems were from TMS. But now, I think I've finally realized that it is. I am fed up with this bullcrap and getting nowhere. I love this website. I have a hard time doing something, without a structured day to day routine, and this website gives me just thatl. I am so excited. I started day 1 today, and I can't wait. I have hope now! Yeah! Whoo-hoo! I'll admit, I'm still a little afraid though, thinking that, what if this doesn't work?

2. Ellen

Ellen Beloved Grand Eagle

Welcome to the forum! I love this website too. Everything you need is here for your healing journey. And most importantly, you will find a kind, compassionate community to support you along the way. I appreciate your enthusiasm and hopefulness. That will take you far. Keep us posted on how you're doing.

Msunn and Lily Rose like this.
  3. Lily Rose

Lily Rose Beloved Grand Eagle

Exactly what Ellen expressed ....

Let the fear be transformed into the name you assigned to this thread: Hope.

Welcome. You are safe here.

with grace and gratitude,
    ^_^

Msunn likes this.
  4. Dahlia

Dahlia Well known member

Welcome to the forum. Work the program and the results will carry you through the fear. This is a great and supportive group who will be there whenever you need a good word!

5. Walt Oleksy (RIP 2021)

Walt Oleksy (RIP 2021) Beloved Grand Eagle

Hollywoodtocome.