1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Steve2 as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Hello, I would like to introduce myself!

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Okcowgirl, Apr 17, 2020.

1. Okcowgirl

Okcowgirl Peer Supporter

I read in the forum intos that this is a good place to introduce myself as a new member. So...here I am lol. I have been working on TMS treatments etc for a few months now. I have a diagnosis of Fibromyalgia with Chronic Fatigue components. I have been working on finding my way out for 30 years now. I am both excited and scared to be actively seeking again , since I had decided a few years back that I just want to live my life without constantly seeking healing, as it always lead to disappointment and dashed hopes.
    I was SO happy to find an article on the Symptom Imperative and find myself there! AHA I said! There I am! I have had SO many symptoms over the years and if a treatment was to work, it was only for a matter of days, usually 3-5 lol. I was incredulous that this was a well know thing here! YAY!
    I used to train wild horses and was an extremely active person. Now I only go anywhere a few times a week, and have to severely limit any physical activity or I "crash". I have NO moments without headache and serious body tension, and have very weak muscles which react to ANY activity, so am very motivated to find relief.