1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Alex B. General help

Discussion in 'Ask a TMS Therapist' started by Guest, Aug 29, 2015.

1. Guest

Guest Guest

This question was submitted via our Ask a TMS Therapist program. To submit your question, click here.

Question
    PROFILE: I am male, and 27 years old. My height is around 5'9" and my weight is around 88 kg.

HOW IT STARTED: I started using computer at the age of around 14 – 15. I have a degree in software engineering but my problem is not due to that. I was an introvert and spent lot of time on computing (chatting, gaming, et cetera). My symptoms (pain in wrists) started appearing around 6 to 8 years back. During this time more or less they have remained same except for the last few months – when the pain exacerbated.

As far as my RSI is concerned, For very long, the pain would appear when I would type (sleep has almost no correlation with my pain). When I would wake up in the morning, there would be no pain. Rest would also decrease the pain. Exercises made me feel better.

I visited many doctors but these were with no avail. Many considered the problem insignificant. Some just suggested some exercises.

WHAT I HAVE BEEN DOING: stretches and exercises, ice therapy, walk, speech recognition software, breathing exercises.