1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Gallbladder Surgery & back pain

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by mousemom, Feb 15, 2014.

1. mousemom

mousemom Peer Supporter

I was told yesterday that I need gallbladder surgery. I have been battling constant mid to low back pain/tingling for the past 8 months. I have not really improved with my pain even though I have been very active in my TMS journey (therapist, journaling, deep breathing, etc.). Is it possible that my gall bladder has been the issue of this pain along? I only started having the burning pain in my upper abdominal area this past week. Ultrasound yesterday showed a massive amount of stones & they said I am lucky that I have not had a full attack. I am praying to make it through the weekend & it sounds like surgery will be scheduled for late next week.

I am frustrated that I am now battling a new pain along with this back pain. Has anyone out there received relief with the back pain once the gallbladder was removed?? I just pray that this might be a source of all the back pain that I am having & the surgery might help. Any advice?? Thanks everyone!

Eric "Herbie" Watson likes this.
  2. Walt Oleksy (RIP 2021)

Walt Oleksy (RIP 2021) Beloved Grand Eagle

I haven't had gallbladder problems and hope someone else can answer your question,

but if I was told I needed gallbladder surgery I'm hold off on it until I knew for sure I had to have it.
    It may just be your unconscious mind moving pain to another part of your body besides your back.