1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

From Paris (France)

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Kahina, Jan 6, 2019.

1. Kahina

Kahina New Member

Hello
    First of all, please excuse my English.
    I'm French and bave been discovering TMS for a few weeks.
    I've been suffering from low back pain and sciatica
    for twenty years. So far, I have more or less managed to cope with it but these last two months, it's getting unbearable. I can hardly walk, sit, get up. For the first time in years, I made the decision not to get to work tomorrow because i must admit that I just can't. I'm a teacher and I love my job.
    I feel like a failure.

2. Daffy Duck

Daffy Duck Peer Supporter

Hello Kahina,

Your English is fine. Sorry to hear about your back pain and sciatica becoming unbearable these last two months...and that you've had to cope with it as long as you have.

I'm a teacher also in the U.S. I'm interested in how you have discovered about TMS. I'm starting a group here where I live to increase awareness of TMS and we will be reading Dr. John Sarno's books. Is that how you discovered about TMS, by reading one of Sarno's books? I was reading The Divided Mind about two months ago and had an experience during chapter 4 I believe that blew my mind. I discovered that my neck and shoulders pain was TMS generated because it began to tingle and it actually left. I had not even considered it being TMS.

Welcome here and I wish you well in your health and wholeness discoveries. My sister just came back from Paris a few weeks ago and bought me a purse from there. It is white with black cats on it....love the artist.

Daffy

3. Andy Bayliss

Andy Bayliss TMS Coach & Beloved Grand Eagle

Hi Kahina,