1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Day 1 First Post

Discussion in 'Structured Educational Program' started by jazzbluescat, Nov 28, 2013.

1. jazzbluescat

jazzbluescat New Member

Hi guys and girls,

This is very new to me (posting not TMS Theories) as I never feel the need or desire to express myself and my emotions...probably part cause of my TMS.....

So I have had "RSI" in my hands for nearly 3 years now. I am a musician (mainly guitar), Music teacher at a high school, martial artist and video gamer. I can normally manage the pain enough to get by but that does mean cutting back on a lot of things and not getting to do everything I want. I have been semi-active with reading Sarno's books and thinking for about a year with minor results but I do believe in TMS so have decided to go more "full time" with my approach. So yea here we go...day 1 come at me.

nowtimecoach likes this.
  2. nancy

nancy Well known member

You are taking the right route! I never even thought about myself and always
    worried about everyone else. I never thought about my own emotions, never.
    You will find help and health through the tms wiki, I can promise you you'll
    find help here, as I have. Keep the faith, write to me any time, Nancy

jazzbluescat likes this.
  3. nowtimecoach

nowtimecoach Well known member

Welcome to the forum jazzbluescat!! I've had great success doing this program and have gotten way more out of it than pain relief. I've been given a whole new way to think about 'pain' and that is priceless to me. Its also wonderful to share the ups and downs and learnings with the people in this forum. Its great to have my thoughts, fears, successes, fallbacks... all of them acknowledged and UNDERSTOOD! Since most of us are dealing with the same trajectory of symptoms and emotions.
    I'm looking forward to hearing more from you!