1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Bonnard as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Eczema?

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by talkinghead, Jun 24, 2018.

1. talkinghead

talkinghead New Member

I've been battling terrible eczema for about 9 months now. As someone who has permanently cured severe, chronic back pain using Dr. Sarno's methods, I am certain that this skin issue is a TMS equivalent (or just "TMS," really-- not sure why non-pain ailments have to be labeled "equivalents." It's either TMS, or it's not).

However, I am finding this particular manifestation of TMS incredibly difficult to rid myself of. The back pain I could banish in hours, or even minutes. But with this eczema, I literally have not had clear skin in 9 months. It is an absolute nightmare and I'm finding it difficult not to lose hope.

I would take my back pains at their absolute worst in a heartbeat over living with this inflamed, itchy, bleeding skin.

Has anyone else successfully battled eczema or psoriasis with Dr. Sarno's methods?

2. MindBodyPT

MindBodyPT Beloved Grand Eagle