1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

did anyone break through after long time?

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by eskimoeskimo, Apr 7, 2016.

1. eskimoeskimo

eskimoeskimo Well known member

Did any of you struggle with TMS work for a long time before having a successful breakthrough? I'm starting to wonder how long is reasonable to keep attempting this approach before conceding that something else is necessary. I've been working on TMS for over 3 years with no results, including with a TMS therapist. I'm more lost, and in more pain now than when I started... and I guess my belief in the diagnosis, and prognosis, are waning after so long.

Lavender likes this.
  2. Boston Redsox

Boston Redsox Well Known Member

Maybe we are putting to much pressure on the healing and less focus on the living....believe me I know what you mean

Forest and Gigi like this.
  3. allinthemind

allinthemind Peer Supporter

Hey Eskimo sorry to hear that you are not feeling u r making any progress. The fact that uve been at it for 3 years shows how determined u r and maybe u need to ease up on it a bit.

I'm very early on in my recovery so I'm no expert but I have noticed some subtle changes. Im spending more time trying to connect with the inner unconscious rage, I tell myself I have this rage so I believe it is there and I think about trying to connect with it and release it or better transform it.
    A few weeks back I bought myself a nice notepad and wrote down everything TMS. My understanding of it, my reasons for why I think I have it (symptoms and personality), what might have caused it/continue to add to it and what strategies will help, I also use it to journal.