1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Dealing with setbacks

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by walllc643, Oct 25, 2014.

1. walllc643

walllc643 New Member

How do you guys manage physical setbacks? What techniques do you employ to remain steadfast in your belief of the diagnosis even in the face of pain flare-ups?

I'm new to TMS and working hard to condition myself to view my pain from a psychological perspective, but it's HARD! It is very difficult not to give into panic, hopelessness and doubt when the pain creeps in. I would love any advice for coping with these setbacks, or feel free to just chime in with some commiseration!

2. Walt Oleksy (RIP 2021)

Walt Oleksy (RIP 2021) Beloved Grand Eagle

Steve Ozanich writes about his recovery from back and leg pain in his wonderful book
    THE GREAT PAIN DECEPTION. He says he kept up physical activity including golfing
    despite the pain. He healed through that and total belief in TMS causing his pain.
    He knew all about setbacks.

Janine28, Bodhigirl and walllc643 like this.
  3. Anne Walker

Anne Walker Beloved Grand Eagle