1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Steve2 as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Dealing with setbacks

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by patty9, Dec 12, 2020.

Tags:
  1. patty9

patty9 New Member

Hi all,

I first read mind-body prescription about 3 months ago, and felt immediate relief in my neck and foot pain. The pain remained in my glute muscles and my wrists, but over the course of about three months the pain in my wrists just about went away. I went from not being able to hold a pencil without pain to programming for a few hours a day with no problem. about a week after I started programming again, the pain returned in my left wrist returned, and has stayed there for a couple of days.

I initially just tried to work through it, and took it as another step in the journey, but I have noticed that my wrist seems to click and pop more than it usually does, and that has been a little more concerning to me. I was curious if that happened to anybody else in their recovery process?

Also, please do not mention timeline of recovery because I am trying to take this one day at a time, and just personally, hearing specific numbers can feel daunting at times.

2. patty9

patty9 New Member

To be clear, I did have a few setbacks before this. Like I would notice that my right wrist hurt a bunch the next day after I was typing for instance. But this usually resolved after about a day or two, and there was no clicking or anything like that.

Balsa11 likes this.
  3. miffybunny

miffybunny Beloved Grand Eagle