1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Day two

Discussion in 'Structured Educational Program' started by abuglet, Jul 17, 2015.

1. abuglet

abuglet New Member

I really liked and identified with the article by Kim Ruby...and decided to take on board the advice to resume normal activity. So, i have been sitting down for longer than 20 minutes. Weirdly, some places are easier to sit in than others...i had coffee with my husband no problem in the coffee shop, but the work computer...owie. I also tried to see if I could talk to my brain last night, and my hip pain went away...it took 40 minutes, but it worked. i then went on a usual walk with my husband...4 miles round trip....my back complained a little, but I did it! My main fears right now are being back in shape for the start of term in a couple months...i am a university lecturer, and being able to fulfil my obligations. Getting rid of this fear, and getting rid of the fear of pain returning are real bugbears. I also am coming to terms with the rather impossible demands being placed upon me when I start the new school year and worried about my physical capacity to meet them. Comments appreciated

2. hecate105

hecate105 Beloved Grand Eagle