1. Our TMS drop-in chat is today (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM DST Eastern U.S.(New York). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support. Bonnard is today's host. Click here for more info or just look for the red flag on the menu bar at 3pm Eastern.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Day 1

Discussion in 'Structured Educational Program' started by Janine, Apr 21, 2015.

1. Janine

Janine New Member

Hi everyone. I'm Janine. I am a stress and anxiety coach (I overcame generalized anxiety disorder 15 years ago) and last week one of my clients Fed Ex-ed me Dr Sarno's book overnight! ...Healing Back Pain. He told me I was going to get better because he did. I have gone through many years of lower back pain and the last 4 with significant neck and back pain. I've seen many Dr.s, had MRI's , a mylogram, EMG's, chiropractor for two years, acupuncture and Chinese medicine for 6 months and $15,ooo....not covered by insurance, PT for neck and for scoliosis , (two different Dr's for a 33 percent curve), a laminectomy surgery, " 2 pinched nerves" , injections - several...I'm sure I've missed some! One comment which was made by a surgeon which stands out in my mind is "You don't deserve this pain" after looking at my MRI. I have an appointment in late May to see Dr. Rashbaum for the diagnosis, even though I already believe it to be TMS. I am ready to do the work. I'm reading the Divided Mind now and I am following the structured education program here in the recovery forum. There's so much information here. I'm so grateful for the professional who are moving full force to educate all of us. Thanks for listening and I look forward to feeling better.

Lavender and Zade like this.
  2. Walt Oleksy (RIP 2021)

Walt Oleksy (RIP 2021) Beloved Grand Eagle

Hello, dear Janine.