1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Day 1

Discussion in 'Structured Educational Program' started by HamsterTrainer, Dec 18, 2019.

1. HamsterTrainer

HamsterTrainer Newcomer

Hello, new here and excited to give the Sarno approach a try. I started having low back and shoulder blade pain about 5 years ago. Since then I've tried every stretch, exercise, and other form of treatment imaginable. Then about 2 years ago, I started having wrist pain, right as I graduated and got my 1st job. A year ago I quit my job and have spent the last year trying even more ways to recover, with not much success.

I read Sarno's book after learning about TMS on the RSI reddit. I was skeptical, and still am somewhat, but the book described me almost perfectly. I started having terrible social anxiety 5 years ago (when my pain started) and I am a perfectionist who tries to help everyone. A few weeks ago, my wrist was feeling better, and then out of nowhere I got bad wrist pain in an area I had no pain in previously. I was not doing anything physically for months, aside from house chores and watching netflix, so this pain made no sense. Then as I started thinking about my other hand, the next day, I got pain in my other hand. This told me that this has to be mindbody related, and now here I am.

Aimee88 likes this.
  2. hecate105

hecate105 Beloved Grand Eagle