1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Considering career as Physical therapist but having doubts with newfound TMS knowledge

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Kingkong, Mar 16, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Kingkong

Kingkong New Member

Hi,
    I am in the midst of my jouney to subsiding my TMS. I am currently finishing reading the Great Pain Deception and it has brought massive amounts of clarity regarding TMS and the work that I need to do.

I have a bachelors degree in sport science. And for many years have considered pursuing a masters in Physiotherapy/ physical therapy.
    Now, however, with my new found knowledge, I am questioning how easy it is for physiotherapists around the world to mislead patients. They are misleading them either due to not knowing about psychosomatic pain, or knowing about it and not disclosing the knowledge to "chronic pain patients" because repeat customers are their bread and butter. So I have a moral dilema in this regard.